May 29, 2014   | Posted in: College News

2014 Award of Excellence in Medical Practice

Every year the College Board, through a peer nominations process, recognizes outstanding physicians who have made an exceptional contribution to the practice of medicine in teaching, research, clinical practice, administration or health advocacy. The recipients are presented with an Award of Excellence in Medical Practice at the annual president’s dinner.

2014 award recipients:

  • Oscar G. Casiro, MD, FRCPC – Victoria, BC
  • Noel Donnelly, MD, FRCSC – Williams Lake, BC
  • L. Jean Hlady, MD, FRCPC – Vancouver, BC
  • Robin R.R. Love, MD, FCFP – Nanaimo, BC

L to R: Dr. Robin R.R. Love, Dr. Lawrence C. Jewett (President), Dr. Noel Donnelly, Dr. Oscar G. Casiro; Absent: Dr. L. Jean Hlady

The full media release is available here.